вторник, 30 июля 2013 г.

Lesson#44-Draw Cake


The first thing I start each set of icons - the search for a good reference or drawing sketches.
Not one by one for each icon, and once for all to see at a glance where light does not fall on the side, or a picture taken from a different angle.
And in general, I try to paint everything in a single document, so unwittingly rely on ready-made icons.
...

I have a piece of cake is rendered this photo:
Рисуем тортик *
To start around add_anchor_point.gifthe cake itself, without being distracted while on the jam.
To add a friability test, rasterize the appropriate layers and applied them to filter - Noize - Add Noize ...
I had two units with a vengeance.
And put a check in front of "Monochromatic".
To make the top layer of dough effect "propechennosti" I took the Inner Shadow (see Fig. Below) and one pixel brush draw the crust from below.
Рисуем тортик *
Then I moved to the drawing jam: Cake on a separate piece separately - drained, and a separate droplets. And berries, yes.
To make the jam, "shine", I dyed it a lighter color and apply Inner Glow, putting in the settings Multipy and picked up a darker tone.
For falling part, I also reduced the Fill.
Рисуем тортик *
Then I created a new layer, armed with one pixel brush and draw the highlights, shadows, and the pores in the test.
Most of the berries I rasterize and gave them the tools volume dodge.gifandburn.gif
Рисуем тортик *
Actually, everything, nothing complicated.
I'm sure that if you want everyone can draw better than cake
Рисуем тортик *

Lesson#43-To set up a fake photo of miniatures

Creating Fake Miniature Environments

In my opinion a very interesting lesson. So I still can not break away smile.gif
Shall we begin?
The lesson is designed for users of Photoshop CS or Photoshop CS2.

1. First you need to find the right picture. This can be a house in the village, train station or, for example, city, town, and so on
I found a picture of the old station, and will use the train as the main "trick".
Создание из фото поддельной миниатюры *
2. Now press "Q" (Quick Mask), then press the "D", to return pervonochalnye colors (black and white). Black-head, white secondary. Select thegradient.gif , and then Reflected Gradient (see screenshot)
Создание из фото поддельной миниатюры *
3. Select the photos to focus - on our photo a train. Press the shift key and drag the gradient tool from the train and up, let go.
Создание из фото поддельной миниатюры *
We get the following:
Создание из фото поддельной миниатюры *
4. Again, press "Q", the following new release:
Создание из фото поддельной миниатюры *
5. We go to "Filters" - "Blur" - "Lens Blur". We look at the screen and set the following parameters:
Создание из фото поддельной миниатюры *
6. That's all. But I also attach more brightness. This can be done as follows:
Hold Ctrl + u and moves the Saturation slider to the right (10-20)
Создание из фото поддельной миниатюры *
And here is the result
Создание из фото поддельной миниатюры *
Have fun with it

суббота, 27 июля 2013 г.

Lesson#42-Animated special effects for Userbar

Hello, today we are going to create a "fancy" Userbar.
Immediately asked to be careful and before asking a question, try to find an answer in the lesson.
Well, let's start ...

Step 1.
Create a new document (Ctrl + N) 350h20px.
Create a new layer (Sift + Ctrl + N).
Get out the Gradient Tool (G), type "Linear Gradient", exhibiting color # 4e4e4e, # 161616 and fill our background:
Анимированные спецэффекты на Userbar *
Step 2.
Create a group (Layer> New> Group).
Create a new layer in it (Shift + Ctrl + N).
Get out the Brush Tool (B.) the size 3px, exhibiting the main color is white, and press "F5", set up the "Shape Dynamics" as in the picture:
Анимированные спецэффекты на Userbar *
Step 3.
Draw a horizontal line (holding "Shift" while drawing), go in the styles of this layer (Layer> Layer Style> Blending Options) and set up as below:
Анимированные спецэффекты на Userbar *
Анимированные спецэффекты на Userbar *
Step 4.
Close the window "Blending Options", in the list of layers right-click on this layer and choose "Copy Layer Style". In the same group, create another layer. In the layers click on the right mouse button and select "Paste Layer Style", to apply to it the same style as the previous layer.
Next, take the tool Brush Tool (B.) a 1-2px, and draw a spark:
Анимированные спецэффекты на Userbar *
Step 5.
Repeat step 4 to create the number four - five layers of sparks. Vary the location of sparks:
Анимированные спецэффекты на Userbar *
Step 6.
Temporarily hide the group (in the Layers list click on the eye icon, about this group)
Create another group, and it creates a layer to it, apply the same style as previous layers. Get out the Brush Tool (B.), choose from a list of standard size 45px brush with soft edges and put a dot in the middle of the document. After that create another 8 layers with the same style and put each of them on a single point, brushes with sizes 80, 120, 160, 200, 300, 400, 500 and 800px:
Анимированные спецэффекты на Userbar *
Step 7.
Create a new group.
Get out the Horizontal Type Tool (T) and the left write "SUPER USERBAR", I used the font "Arial", size 12pt. Make a copy of this layer (Ctrl + J) and apply it to the style as in the picture:
Анимированные спецэффекты на Userbar *
Step 8.
Create 11 copies of the text layer (with effect), then select the top of the layers and remove all of the letters except the first. Switch to the second layer and delete all characters except the first and the second. Do this for all these copies, removing each layer one letter less than the previous year. Here are all of our text layers:
Анимированные спецэффекты на Userbar *
Step 9.
Create a new group.
Get out the Horizontal Type Tool (T) and write the right "CLICK HERE".
Immediately create 4 copies of this layer. To this layer apply the original style of the text like "Super userbar". Next, choose any copy, press "Ctrl + T" on top of the panel and expose values ​​"W: 50%" and "H: 50%," press "Enter". Next, select the second copy, press "Ctrl + T" and set the "W: 75%" and "H: 75%." For the third copy exhibiting "W: 90%" and "H: 90%." The fourth is used unchanged:
Анимированные спецэффекты на Userbar *
Step 10.
Furthermore, over all groups, create a new layer, take the tool Rectangular Marquee Tool (M), make a selection in the top half of the userbar and fill it with white color:
Анимированные спецэффекты на Userbar *
Step 11.
Change the blend mode of this layer to "Overlay" and set the "Opacity: 40%":
Анимированные спецэффекты на Userbar *
Step 12.
Now, in the Layers list, put our first group of a group with the words "Super userbar", and the group number 2 with flares, put on by all the groups.
Now, before the creation of the animation, checking that we have a list of layers from the bottom up:
1) The background layer.
2) Group 3, in which 13 layers with text "Super userbar".
3) Group 1, in which the layer 4 with sparks and one line layer.
4) Group 4, in which the 5 layers with the words "CLICK HERE".
5) Group 2, which contains the flash 9 layers from the center.
6) Layer - highlight.
Now hide all layers except the layers in the group 1, layer with the background layer and with flare.
Place 1 layer of the left, to the area of the canvas, and then hide them too:
Анимированные спецэффекты на Userbar *
Step 13.
Run the "Image Ready" (Shift + Ctrl + M).
If you have Photoshop CS3, then you do not need to run the "IR", instead, just open the window animation "Window> Animation".
To avoid issues we consider the animation window, or rather buttons we need. Their name is not important to us, just remember:
Анимированные спецэффекты на Userbar *
The button number 1 - to create a new frame.
The button number 2 - to create intermediate frames.
Button number 3 - to set the time frame.

Step 14.
Now let's create the animation.
I recall that in the first frame, we hide all the layers except the background and flare.
Create a new frame and make the layer visible with a white inscription "Super userbar".
In the animation we press "Ctrl", select both the frame and click on the add button intermediate frames, the window "Tween", expose it in the "Frames to Add" to "4" and click OK. We now have 6 shots, expose for the last time, "0,5 sec":
Анимированные спецэффекты на Userbar *
Step 15.
Create a new frame. Expose time for him "0" (No delay) and make visible the layer with the line (Group 1), and the sparks continue to be hidden. Create one frame, take the tool Move Tool (V), then hold "Shift" and drag the line to the right, so that would be its base was a little more to the right the letter "R", the inscription "Super userbar". Distinguish these two frames and create 11 intermediate frames:
Анимированные спецэффекты на Userbar *

Анимированные спецэффекты на Userbar *
Step 16.
Go back to frame number 8.
Make sure the group number 3, the layer labeled with no effects, is located beneath the layers with effects, if it is not, then move it.
Make a layer visible with the letter "S". Switch to the frame number 9, hide the layer with the letter "S" (in theory, he should hide himself) and reveals the layer with the letters "SU". Repeat this step for each of the layers with the letters. On the 19th frame, you must have the full inscription "Super userbar" with the effects of:
Анимированные спецэффекты на Userbar *
Step 17.
Go back to frame number 8.
We do see one of the layers with sparks. With the Move Tool (V), place it on the basis of the line. Switch to the frame number 9, and reveals another layer with sparks, too, place it on the ground. Repeat this step until the frame 18, alternating layers of sparks, and in block 19, leave visible same layer sparks as 18, but set it to "Opacity: 50%":
Анимированные спецэффекты на Userbar *
Step 18.
Create a new frame, hide the layer with the sparks. We move our line until about mid Userbars and hide it. Select the number frames 19, 20, 5, and create intermediate frames to frame number 25 five second "0,5 sec":
Анимированные спецэффекты на Userbar *
Step 19.
Create a new frame (26), set the time for him to "0". Make a layer visible with a small inscription "Click here" (Group 4).
Again create a new frame (27), making visible the next layer with the words "Click here", without hiding the previous one (note that the layers should be placed from smallest to largest, from the bottom up, that is the bottom layer - it is the smallest , the top - large).
Create a frame (28), hide a small label and make visible the third largest layer visible.
Create a frame (29), the second largest hide layer and make visible the fourth.
Create a frame (30), hiding the third layer, making visible the layer effect and set it to "Opacity: 50%."
Create a frame (31) and set the layer to the effect of "Opacity: 100%":

Анимированные спецэффекты на Userbar *

Step 20.
Create a new frame (32), with the effect of hiding the inscription. Select the number frames 31, 32 and create two intermediate frame.
Create a new frame (35), again making a visible sign to the effect. Select the number frames 34, 35 and create two intermediate frame.
Create a new frame (38), with the effect of hiding the inscription. Select the number frames 37, 38 and create two intermediate frame. Expose for the last frame (40), while "0,5 sec":
Animated special effects for Userbar *
Анимированные спецэффекты на Userbar *
Step 21.
Create a new frame (41), put out for him to "0".
And make visible the layer, with a small flash from the center (group 2).
Create a new frame, and then see a big flash and a small hide.
Create thus one frame for each layer.
Now, on the last frame (49), completely hiding the group number 1, 3, 4.
Create a new frame (50), hide it a group number 2. Select the number frames 49, 50 and create intermediate frames 5, for the last (55) five second "1 sec".
Well, now we just have to keep it. GIF format. To do this, press "Shift + Ctrl + S"
Анимированные спецэффекты на Userbar *

Lesson#41-Text Crunge

In this lesson you will learn another way of creating Gunge-Text'a.

Step 1.
Create a new file (Ctrl + N). Background fill it with black. Select the tool Text, and write in the center of the required label.
I used the font "Dali". For those who want to write like, I advise you to look at this a reference
http://www.ulf-theis.de/tutorials/schriftarten/
Next, Ctrl + click on the text layer, selection. Copy it (Ctrl + C).
Cancel the selection (Ctrl + D).
For further work is necessary to rasterize layer.
Текст Grunge
Step 2.
To apply a layer Filter> Blur> Gaussing Blur (Filter> Blur> Gaus)
with a radius of 5.0 (depending on the resolution of the file).
Текст Grunge
Step 3.
Now paste the copied image of our (Ctrl + V). To apply a layer Filter> Blur> Radial Blur (Filter> Blur> Radial Blur) with the following settings:
Amount of blur 75,
Zoom,
Best Quality
Текст Grunge
Step 4.
Again insert the selection (Ctrl + V). Hit Ctrl + M (Curves tool is run).
Arrange the values ​​shown in the figure:
Текст Grunge
Step 5.
Now is the time to create the final changes:
We go to Image> Mode> Indexed Color (set the settings to taste), you will only have one layer.
So in the end you only paint our drawing (color balance
Текст Grunge

четверг, 25 июля 2013 г.

Lesson#40-Talk about the color correction

Talk about the color correction

C enviable regularity "Working in Photoshop» pop up questions about color correction, and, when the questioner sent to search, then on his return, he wrote: "And there is not as much as I have!" - And some pozlobnee smiley face at the end. And sometimes immediately poses the question: "I have" discovered "for myself and find nothing suitable in it not found, why I wrote here ..."

In my opinion, this can occur in two cases:
absolute laziness (can not be cured)
lack of understanding of the foundations of correction, imaging, etc. (I would like that would be after reading this tutorial, the problem disappeared)
In this tutorial I will try to paint everything so that it would not be required to go into self-instruction, and the talk about the most important, in my view, instruments and their settings.
All screenshots are made in Adobe Photoshop Cs4. In previous versions, there can be differences (lack of some tools, etc.). On the substantive difference, huge, please write here - make notes.

For example, I used a photo from one of free photo stocks and sguglil somewhere in the color wheel. And if you decide to work with your images, you can replace the photo with the girl in any picture, but the color wheel, please change the color wheel.

I hasten to point out that all will be shown in the tutorial is not artistic value, but merely indicates the possibility of instruments and the process of working with them.

What is in the picture

Without this information, our "train is not going anywhere."
We will work in an environment RGB 8bit. For a start, analyze what makes up the image. Open any photo. And go to the palette «Window >> Channels». In the window that opens, you will see what is in the image in RGB format.
Беседа о цветокоррекции
This is how Photoshop sees the files (note if you are working in a space CMYK or LAB, then these channels you do not see it).

In fact, the channel is a "mask" that overlooks one of the colors. Where the black color of the mask, the number of color channels in the overall image is minimal. Where the color white - the maximum. Whoever does not understand, take the following steps: create an image of any size and fill it with color # ff0000 (R: 255, G: 0, B: 0 - which means a maximum of red, blue, 0, Green 0). Then go to the Channels palette and you'll see that the red channel is white, and blue, and green - black.

All color correction is done by changing most of these channels.
Keep in mind the information about the channels and go to a color wheel.
 Беседа о цветокоррекции
Combining these black & white circles here, Photoshop provides all of this colorful beauty.
What we need to see: where is red, it is not blue, where there is a yellow, not blue, where there is purple, not green.
Perhaps at this point you do not understand ... But I think the situation will be corrected when we get down to business.

Histograms

Pictures of them are, but they give us information about them.
Histogram - graph of the distribution of brightness from 0 to 255 (total 256, for each pixel in the column). 0 - Left, Black. 255 - Right, White.
Let's see how the histogram will look at the various examples.
Беседа о цветокоррекции
The histogram is uniformly distributed, that is, the same number of white and black elemntov.

Black picture:
Беседа о цветокоррекции
One column in the pixel with the name of "0", because we only have black color.

Normal image:
Беседа о цветокоррекции
The histogram is not evenly distributed. What is common to any photo.
Read more about how to use this information to be in the chapter on «Levels»

Variations

Open the image of the color wheel in Photoshop and go to «Image >> Adjustments >> Variations»
Let's go through the window on the most
Беседа о цветокоррекции

Беседа о цветокоррекции
I do not casually placed under a window «Variations», color wheel (slightly modified) As you can see, the signature colors are the same.

What can we do with this tool? Variations is best to change the color in general. Let's do our photo redder (zhmaknite by «More Red» three times, and Ok).
Беседа о цветокоррекции
Before moving to the next step, I want what would you compare kolorizirovannuyu picture and normal (original and channels) using the information in the section "What is in the picture"

I fuck up the picture - now, let's return to her original form. It is possible for one simple reason: the information on the channels not shifted completely in black or white, so it really restore.

Only, here's the problem button «More Red» there, and the buttons «Less Red» no ... But! Remembering information from the section "What is in the picture." We have a button «More Cyan», and Cayan - this is the opposite color and exclusive Red, which means, «Less Red» = «More Cayan»

Zhmaknite three times on the button and get the same picture that was in the beginning.
I think on this, the analysis tool «Variations» finished. What are the main buttons and switches give it a try, where to apply - only your decision.

Hue / Saturation

Open the Photoshop color wheel, go to «Image >> Adjustment >> Hue / Saturation».
Беседа о цветокоррекции
brother strips attention to "1" and "2". The first bar indicates a range of colors of your image, and below - what these colors izmentsya. In this screenshot all the colors match each other (red - red, blue - blue, etc.). I put the value «Hue» to -116. Look how different the second thread:
Беседа о цветокоррекции
Now that all the red color will be replaced with blue, blue to light green, etc.
If you still do not understand how it works, move the slider «Hue» in the picture with the color wheel, see what happens. I am always happy. As played enough, press «Cancel», block color wheel.
C Using this tool it is possible to adjust not only the entire image but also the colors separately.
For clarity, open the photo with the girl and call «Hue / Saturation».

For selective color correction, it is necessary to specify a range, which we will adjust. Let's say I want to make a mountain red. To do this, c «Eyedropper Tool» select a color from the mountains.
But then Adobe did a little inconvenient - for that would select «Eyedropper Tool» c panel «Hue / Saturation» need, first, to choose something other than «Master» out of the window 3.

I chose «Reds», it became available «Eyedropper Tool» and I chose the color you want from the mountains. And he set the following parameters:
Беседа о цветокоррекции
Here's what happened:
Беседа о цветокоррекции
There were only two things that we have not talked:

«Saturation» and «Lightness».

«Lightness» adjust brightness, or rather, vybelyaet / blackens the image (that is, works as «Brightness / Contrast» when the «Use Legacy»). Need to adjust the brightness - use «Image >> Ajustments >> Brigtness / Contrast with disabled" Use Legacy "(This setting controls the version of" Brigtness / Contrast ", and if the option is enabled, the brightness control works in both versions Cs2 and earlier)" .
«Saturation» adjust color saturation. Slider to the right - the colors vigorously-toxic. Slider to the left - picture black and white.

How and where to use the tool - think for yourself.

Levels

«Levels», in the main, edit images with lack of white / black colors (including, channel by channel). Look at what looks like a histogram of the original image. It's all right. The histogram is uniformly distributed over the entire surface, so let's spoil the picture.

I filled the entire image in white with an opacity of 20%.
Беседа о цветокоррекции
Беседа о цветокоррекции
Go to «Levels».
Беседа о цветокоррекции
The histogram is shown in the «Input Levels». On it, we see that in our picture there are no shadows (even if just to see the histogram, it is already clear that the photograph "whitish"). To fix this, you need to pull the left slider to the right until the lift chart bar chart. This way we like, stretch the histogram available on all 256 px.
Here's what will:
Беседа о цветокоррекции
In my opinion, the picture is completely restored, but judging from the histogram, the impression is deceptive. Compare the histogram of the original and what happened with us.

Thus, I am filled with white photograph, she lost a lot of information, and Photoshop, it can not recover. The only thing that can Photoshop - this is distribute information about the brightness (without duplicating it). Hence the hole in the histogram.

So, to stretch the bars we could, but as they narrow down? This requires a strip «Output Levels»
I put in the left window «Output Levels» 48 and I got here that (the whole histogram suzilal by 48 px and stuck to the right, and, therefore, the shadows are gone.)
Беседа о цветокоррекции
We have learned how to change the boundaries of the histogram, but the information inside gistogammy by «Levels» change is problematic.

Curves


C Use this tool to carry out selective color correction.
Open the original file with the girl. And open «Curves» («Image >> Adjustments >> Curves»)
Беседа о цветокоррекции
Strips 1 and 2 show the brightness distribution. The second - the distribution of the brightness of the original image, and on the basis of the first correction will be made.

Let us, first, remove the shadow from the image (what we did in the «Levels»).

In the following screenshot I showed the basics of how to work the curves. We look at the second page - for each brightness level on it will fit another. To understand what you need to carry out such perpendiculars. From the next screen shots clear that the black in the picture is not all.
Беседа о цветокоррекции

Now, let's see why curves are called curves and add the original image contrast.

In fact, to add contrast - a means to make the dark areas darker and lighter - lighter
Беседа о цветокоррекции
Mentally, the perpendicular, that in the screenshot above, then it will become clear how to obtain such a result.
Now, selective color correction. We make mountains green and the grass more red.
Open the original image and «Curves»
To understand how the correction will be made, review the information from the theory (above).
I think you guessed it, that it is necessary to remove the blue mountains and add the green and the grass just add red.
Jump to the green channel. What would begin to adjust the brightness of a particular, it is necessary to put the cursor, which icon «Eyedropper Tool», then while holding «Ctrl» click to add a point to the secondary chart. It is very difficult to explain in words what to do ... Just try it, "potyrkaytes." At random study of such things - one of the best.
That's what I got:
Беседа о цветокоррекции
Беседа о цветокоррекции